2022 Federal Election

Updated: Fri, 01 Jul 2022 11:11:53 AM AEST

Non-classic divisions

The data provided in this table can be filtered by geographical location by selecting the different state/territory buttons.

Selecting 'national' will return all available data.

This table provides a list of divisions that have non classic candidate preferences. This table is sortable by selecting on column headers.


  1. The term 'non-classic' means that one or both of the two leading candidates in an electoral division do not represent one of the two major political parties (the Australian Labor Party or the Liberal National Coalition)
  2. These results are final.


Division State Party Candidate Status Party Candidate Status Updated
Canberra ACT The Greens HOLLO, Tim   Australian Labor Party PAYNE, Alicia Elected Wed, 15 Jun 2022 4:36:53 PM AEST
Bradfield NSW Independent BOELE, Nicolette   Liberal FLETCHER, Paul Elected Wed, 15 Jun 2022 4:04:46 PM AEST
Calare NSW Independent HOOK, Kate   The Nationals GEE, Andrew Elected Tue, 14 Jun 2022 11:13:39 AM AEST
Cowper NSW The Nationals CONAGHAN, Pat Elected Independent HEISE, Caz   Fri, 10 Jun 2022 5:43:49 PM AEST
Fowler NSW Labor KENEALLY, Kristina   Independent LE, Dai Elected Fri, 17 Jun 2022 10:59:08 AM AEST
Grayndler NSW Labor ALBANESE, Anthony Elected The Greens JACOBS, Rachael   Thu, 16 Jun 2022 3:56:49 PM AEST
Mackellar NSW Independent SCAMPS, Sophie Elected Liberal FALINSKI, Jason   Tue, 21 Jun 2022 6:18:27 PM AEST
North Sydney NSW Liberal ZIMMERMAN, Trent   Independent TINK, Kylea Jane Elected Thu, 16 Jun 2022 12:25:36 PM AEST
Sydney NSW Labor PLIBERSEK, Tanya Elected The Greens SAHAI, Chetan   Sun, 19 Jun 2022 3:36:25 PM AEST
Warringah NSW Independent STEGGALL, Zali Elected Liberal DEVES, Katherine   Fri, 17 Jun 2022 10:12:40 AM AEST
Wentworth NSW Independent SPENDER, Allegra Elected Liberal SHARMA, Dave   Fri, 17 Jun 2022 6:12:26 PM AEST
Brisbane QLD Queensland Greens BATES, Stephen Elected Liberal National Party of Queensland EVANS, Trevor   Mon, 13 Jun 2022 3:06:29 PM AEST
Griffith QLD Queensland Greens CHANDLER-MATHER, Max Elected Liberal National Party of Queensland ROBERTS, Olivia   Sat, 11 Jun 2022 2:00:58 PM AEST
Groom QLD Independent HOLT, Suzie   Liberal National Party of Queensland HAMILTON, Garth Elected Thu, 16 Jun 2022 12:56:57 PM AEST
Kennedy QLD Katter's Australian Party (KAP) KATTER, Bob Elected Liberal National Party of Queensland MACDONALD, Bryce   Mon, 13 Jun 2022 3:07:09 PM AEST
Ryan QLD Queensland Greens WATSON-BROWN, Elizabeth Elected Liberal National Party of Queensland SIMMONDS, Julian   Mon, 13 Jun 2022 3:17:40 PM AEST
Mayo SA Centre Alliance SHARKIE, Rebekha Elected Liberal BLUCK, Allison   Tue, 21 Jun 2022 4:38:48 PM AEST
Goldstein VIC Independent DANIEL, Zoe Elected Liberal WILSON, Tim   Thu, 16 Jun 2022 3:24:51 PM AEST
Indi VIC Independent HAINES, Helen Elected Liberal LYMAN, Ross   Mon, 20 Jun 2022 2:59:38 PM AEST
Kooyong VIC Independent RYAN, Monique Elected Liberal FRYDENBERG, Josh   Tue, 14 Jun 2022 4:10:12 PM AEST
Melbourne VIC Australian Labor Party PATERSON, Keir   The Greens BANDT, Adam Elected Mon, 20 Jun 2022 4:09:43 PM AEST
Wannon VIC Liberal TEHAN, Dan Elected Independent DYSON, Alex   Wed, 15 Jun 2022 3:00:50 PM AEST
Wills VIC Australian Labor Party KHALIL, Peter Elected The Greens JEFFORD, Sarah   Thu, 16 Jun 2022 2:59:56 PM AEST
Curtin WA Liberal HAMMOND, Celia   Independent CHANEY, Kate Elected Thu, 16 Jun 2022 11:35:46 AM AEST
Clark TAS Australian Labor Party DAVIS, Simon   Independent WILKIE, Andrew Elected Sat, 11 Jun 2022 12:31:30 PM AEST
Cooper VIC The Greens LIDDLE, Celeste   Australian Labor Party KEARNEY, Ged Elected Thu, 16 Jun 2022 3:27:56 PM AEST
Nicholls VIC The Nationals BIRRELL, Sam Elected Independent PRIESTLY, Rob   Sat, 18 Jun 2022 1:43:46 PM AEST